World Blitz Championship 2015

World Blitz Championship 2015 188 chess players took part in the FIDE World Blitz Championship and determined the winner in 21 rounds according to the Swiss system. The Russian Alexander Grischuk for the third time in his career bacame the world champion in blitz. Before he had conquered this summit in 2006 and 2012.

The world champion Magnus Carlsen took only the 6th place.  

Commentator: GM J. Gustafsson


1. A. Grischuk (Russia) – 15,5, 2. M. Vachier-Lagrave (France), 3. V. Kramnik (Russia) – 15, etc.