Chesscast will broadcast the China vs. Russia Chess Match

27 May 2016 This year the traditional China vs. Russia Chess Match will be held from 10 June (day of arrival) to 16 June (day of departure), 2016 at the Central House of Chess Players named after M.M. Botvinnik located at: Moscow, Gogol Boulevard 14, Building 1.

The Tournament will include men's and women's teams from Russia and China. Each team will have 6 members: 5 chess players and a coach. Team lists will be announced by the captains at the technical meeting. The Match will be organised in accordance with the existing FIDE rules, using the Scheveningen system, separately between men’s and women’s teams. The teams will play one round of classical chess.


Russia (men): Ian Nepomniachtchi, Dmitry Jakovenko, Nikita Vitiugov, Dmitry Andreikin, Maxim Matlakov. Coach – Alexander Motylev.

China (men): Wang Yue, Yu Yangyi, Lu Shanglei, Wen Yang, Zhou Jianchao. Coach – Yu Shaoteng.

Russia (women): Valentina Gunina, Natalija Pogonina, Anastasia Bodnaruk, Aleksandra Goriachkina, Kateryna Lagno. Coach – Sergey Rublevsky.

China (women): Tan Zhongyi, Shen Yang, Guo Qi, Ding Yixin, Lei Tingjie. Coach – Yu Shaoteng.

The broadcast of the Match in the Russian language, which will be organized by "Chesscast", can be watched at out website as well at GM Sergey Shipov will comment on the games in Russian.

Official website